I have stumbled onto something great!

Stuffed zucchini! I can’t believe I’ve never had this before. 

I found a recipe on Pinterest for cheese and bacon stuffed zucchini. Through various decisions and lack of good options, we ended up with ham and cheese (total 118 calories each). 

So, here’s all I did:

Cut the ends off 3 zucchini. Cut them in 1/2 lengthwise. 

Make some diagonal cuts to scoop out the insides. 

Cut up the insides. Mix with shredded cheese, lunch meat, some spices (I used onion spice and cayenne pepper).

Put the insides back in the zucchini.

Bake at 3:75 for 15 minutes or until everything is melty.

 

Everyone seemed to like them. The husband ate them. Teacup ate them. Teaspoon declared they were “god food” and he was going to “live for 1000 years”!

 

And I started to think. I could have ANYTHING in them!

Philly Cheese?

Tacos?

Fajitas?

Mushroom and onion and pepper?

Feta and spinach?

Cheese burger?

Sausage?

 

 

I also made quinoa patties, which deserve a little spotlight as well. They were pretty fantastic.

Quinoa, bread crumbs, an egg, shredded cheese, broccoli and cheese steamer. Cook the quinoa and steamer. Mix. Sautee. Mine made 14 at about 56 calories each. 

 

Now neither has a HUGE amount of protein, but both were really rather healthy and super yummy, so I’m satisfied!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,036 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

