Cooking Plans

So, in a few short weeks, we’re going to take a trip to the farm for Thanksgiving. I love it there. There’s no pressure. Very little technology. Just family, space, a fire… sometimes snow. I already can’t wait!

BUT this year I won’t be able to do one thing we ALWAYS do there, which is eat until you’re uncomfortable from the moment you wake up until you pass out. No pie, no bread, no stuffing for Avery. Sigh.

So today I decided what I’m going to do; I’m going to make several WLS dishes to share. I won’t add obscene amounts of protein powder to anyone else’s food, but I will make some no sugar, very low carb, high protein, seasonal meals. It will be great for J who is diabetic. It’ll be great for Teacup who is a baby and doesn’t need pie. And anyone else who wants it can have some, too.

Here is my menu so far:

Pumpkin Soup (I’m still perfecting this. Tonight’s is… missing something. Possibly chicken stock)

Green Bean Casserole

Some Pumpkin dessert

Turkey salad (after the big meal, of course)

Mashed cauliflower

Deviled eggs

There will be so much other food as well, but this will at least give me some things to eat that are holidayish, so I won’t be left out. And I hope people will like them as well!

(I also plan on being able to eat turkey, ham, and veggies.)

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,036 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

