Yesterday’s gym messed me up

Yesterday’s water aerobics class was hard. I counted every second. It wasn’t so much that I was sore or tired; it’s just that I didn’t wanna. 

And so now I’m in a bad mood again. I’m considering skipping today (which would be stupid, but I WANT a TREAT). I’m considering eating all the carbs, dressing in sweat pants, not helping out at home, not teaching anymore today. 

 

But all of that is silly! I have things to do! I have running to start this afternoon. I have clothes to fit into. I have yogurt to eat so I stop feeling hungry and start getting work done. 

And somewhere in here, I have a jacket – because my classroom is freaking freezing!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,036 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

