Peanut OMG balls!

This was a suggestion from someone at OH. I changed it a little bit to make it more like a cookie (read: sweeter!) and it’s AMAZING!

1/2 c oatmeal (uncooked)

3 tbs natural peanut butter (no sugar)

6 tbs protein powder

1 tsp (or more or less) Stevia

Mix together. Add a little water if you need to get it to stick better (I added 3 tbs). 

Eat and die of happiness. 

The recipe makes enough for me to eat it 3 or 4 times. It tastes a little like peanut butter cookies if you eat them before they’re cooked. I guess you could probably bake these, too, but I like to eat them as is. 

Of course, now the only thing I want to eat are these!!

 

Nutrition (if you ate the whole thing – ~1 cup):

calories: 585 (mostly from peanut butter)

carbs: 36 (mostly from oatmeal)

fat: 27 (mostly from peanut butter)

protein: 46

 

This morning, I ate a quarter of it, so I got 11g of protein for 146 delicious calories, so I’m happy!

Next time, I will try to raise the protein content even more. I also will take the time to roll them into balls before I refrigerate the leftovers. I may even bake a few and see if they turn into cookies. 

Regarding wls patients, I don’t know if the oats will expand in your stomach since they’re uncooked when you eat them. I ate a little less than the 1/4 cup I usually aim for just in case. I was definitely full, but not uncomfortable. 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,036 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

