I did it!

I’m over 40 pounds lighter than I was before! Hooray!

I have to post about this, even though I have a ton of work to do, because I’m hungry. Of course, I’m not ACTUALLY hungry. I’m head-hungry, which almost feels worse. I just want to eat something – something carby and junky. Candy or chips or bread. Mmmm.

So I need to focus on my progress, take a deep drink of this cold water, get some work done. And NOT eat all my vitamins just because I’m “hungry.”

So, let me give one last victory: yesterday I bought some size 20 pants AND THEY FIT! They’re a little tight – exactly like my 22/24 pants were a month ago. But I’m totally wearing them next week.

I also bought a couple XL shirts (that don’t look terrible) and an 18 swimsuit. I may even wear the swimsuit to the gym tonight for my water aerobics class (I skipped yesterday because of a headache). It’s in the wash (everything from a thrift store smells like a thrift store).

So, everything is going great!

I’ll leave you with a picture. This is me back in May (a couple months before surgery) and again yesterday. Definitely feeling the change!

Imagephoto

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,036 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

