I had to do something to be proud of

So, I drank 1/2 a protein shake (although I drank it way too quickly, which was probably a mistake – still hurting) and went for a walk. Husband and I walked about a mile. It felt good (until the very end when I thought I might puke). Anyway, I feel proud. 1 week post op and I worked 3 hours and walked a mile!

I’m now about to finish my foul, foul vitamins for the day. Then I’ll work on the rest of this protein shake. If I do all that, I will have reached my fluid goal, my protein goal, all of my meds, and all of my vitamins except 1/2 the calcium. I’m feeling pretty good!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,036 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

