Wednesday

It has been 1 week since I’ve eaten anything. 

I guess that’s not entirely true. I can have yogurt. That’s kind of like eating. And I can have strained soups – although that’s really more like drinking than eating. In fact, the only thing I have chewed at all is a calcium tab yesterday.

I’m doing well, I think. I’ve been out every day I’ve been home – Walmart, my parents’ house, the doctor. I don’t know what I’m going to do today, but tomorrow I’m going to try to go to work for a few minutes – just let my boss know what all is going on and have my sister and son help me unpack boxes (I’m a teacher and it’s almost time to put things back together for the new year – of course I can’t pick anything up over 10 pounds until well after the kids get back, so I’ll be relying on help for pretty much everything. Fun!) I don’t know how long I’ll last at work, but I’m excited to go. 

That has been the focus of my day so far, but it’s not pertinent to this blog, so changing gears:

I just stepped on the scale. I’m 12 pounds lighter than Sunday! I don’t actually believe that, really. Seems like a LOT. Seems a little unlikely and even scary. But I tried 2 scales and they both said the same. 

So, here’s what I have so far: 174 on my first visit. 167 by the time surgery came around. 168 at home a couple days after surgery (talk about discouraging!) 164 on Monday at the sleep place (a scale I’d stood on and so knew I’d lost weight) and now 156/155.8 on the two scales here at home. I definitely need to start an excel graph. I really like those! 🙂

Either way, I’m sure I’ve lost something! Maybe not 19lbs, but still some.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,036 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

