Okay, here goes nothing!

I found out today that we qualified for the loan. I scheduled my gastric bypass surgery for the 8th of August! So here we go!

In the last couple of hours, I think my life has changed. I’m certainly feeling a lot of new things. Primarily, I’m excited! I’m going to lose weight! I’m going to be thin(ner). I’m going to be able to do all kinds of things I couldn’t do before! I could write about this all day.

But I’m also feeling other things. I’m disappointed that I may have to cancel a trip I was going to take. With only 3 weeks until surgery, I have a lot of appointments to work in. I probably won’t have time for one more dip in the lake. 

I’m nervous. It’s major surgery after all! Will it hurt? Will I be sick? Will my friend kill me when I tell her I’m bailing on a camp I promised to help her with this year?

I’m also impatient. Yes, even with only 3 weeks of waiting, I’m impatient. Let’s do some blood work now. I’m ready. Let me pack a hospital bag and I’ll be right over. 

I also have a lot to think about between now and then. For one thing, who am I going to Tell? And what am I going to tell everyone else? And what clothes will I wear when I drop a couple sizes?

So, it’s safe to say that what I’m feeling the most is overwhelmed! And as usual when there’s too much going on inside of me, all I really want to do right now is take a nap. Of course, I don’t think the Teacup Human will let me get away with that!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,043 hits
avabyrd has gastric bypass

The amazing shrinking girl!

theworldaccordingtoeggface

The amazing shrinking girl!

Bariatric Foodie

The amazing shrinking girl!

